PIXY | BB Cream

Well hello there ladies and gents! Today I’ll be sharing with you one of the hidden gems I found in my local drugstores. I present to you… the Pixy BB Cream. I for one, have this love-hate relationship with BB creams for some reason. I love how lightweight they feel on my skin but most BB creams I’ve tried don’t have the right shade for my skin. However, this is definitely not the case for this Pixy BB Cream. 
Unfortunately, there aren’t many reviews on this product online so I did not read any reviews on this BB cream prior buying it. I was actually looking for a travel size face base for me to bring during my next trip. I had limited luggage space so I needed something small and light. 
As I was looking around, I saw this BB Cream together with the other Pixy products ie compact powders (which I also LOVE, btw) and I tried their testers on the back of my palm. If I am not mistaken they have 3 shades. Tried all 3 and Beige was the closest to my skin color. Without thinking much further I decided to give this BB Cream a try as what can go wrong right. 
This Pixy BB Cream comes in a friendly travel size, 30ml to be specific. I really cannot remember how much I got it for but definitely less than RM20. You can find this in Watsons and Guardian or anywhere that carries the Pixy brand. 
It claims to have SPF30, staying power for 12 hours, lightweight and covers your blemishes well. I agree on all claims except for the staying power. I’ll tell you about that in a minute. So as I mentioned earlier, this BB Cream is very lightweight on the skin considering its texture is quite thick. Every time I have this on I really didn’t feel its existence. No kidding. 

Ok now lemme talk about its staying power. BTW initially I wanted to only use this when I’m traveling but cause I love it so much I’ve started to use this on a daily basis. So I usually have my full face makeup at 9 am, so whenever I have this BB Cream on by noon my face is as oily as it can get. Mind you I have dry skin. However, I’ve realized this only occurs when I didn’t pat on powder after I’ve put on this BB Cream. I then tried a different method. After putting on this BB Cream, I put on some powder be it compact or loose, surprisingly my face stayed matte for a longer period of time. Tip: Finish off with powder gals for that matte look.
Another reason why I love this BB cream is because it does cover my blemishes very well. And I mean very, very, VERY well. I have acne scars that even sometimes some concealers and foundation cannot cover them well. To my surprise, this BB Cream does it well. I don’t know how it’s done but my face becomes flawless.  Not bad, high coverage I tell you. Sumpah tak tipu i. 
Hmm what else… Oh and it oxidizes to my skin tone! This shade Beige is light on my skin but once it has settled into my skin it slowly turns into my skin tone. PERFECT. Tip: Buy a lighter shade than your skin tone and you’ll be alright.

the shade Beige

close up on the shade

To summarize, this is the perfect BB Cream if you’re looking for something easy, quick and affordable. This is definitely for you. If you haven’t tried BB creams or not a fan, I suggest you try this first and see if you still feel the same way. Hopefully, you’ll fall in love with it just like I did.  Now let’s get into the pro and cons list.
PROS:
Affordable
Easy to use
Works well
Easy to find ie Watsons
Perfect coverage

CONS:
Shade range
Repurchase: YAAAASSSSS

Rating : 
Have you tried this BB Cream? What are your thoughts? Do share down below, would love to know!
Till the next post, 
Thanks for reading! XO,
Amirah Z.
Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

