Life Lately #6 | New Job

Ah yes life updates. It has been awhile, hasn’t it. Well many things has happened since my last “life update” last November. If you haven’t read about it, click here. Since then things have been slowly getting back on track.
Personal life is progressing well, Alhamdulillah although there were a few setbacks but hey thats life. 
 Work life on the other has been quite a rollercoaster. As you can see the title above, yep I landed a new job. All praises to Allah for this great opportunity. To be honest, I have been contemplating on whether to find a new job or stay put at my current place but, that didn’t stop me from updating my LinkedIn page and resume, just in case. Hehe. 
True enough, I was “discovered” by my new company through LinkedIn. They sent me a message saying that they have an opening and I was called for an interview. Fast forward to today, I was offered the position. I must say I am so nervous. How can you not be? You’re going to start fresh by making new friends, adapting to a new environment, etc. Blardy nerve-wrecking I tell ya. 
Anyway, my last day in my current position will be on the 25th of April, less than a month to go and I will start my new job immediately that next week. To be exact, on my BIRTHDAY the 2nd of May. I know right. There goes my birthday plans that week. Gahhhhh. 
Apart from being nervous, I am also quite eager to start fresh. This time my new job requires me to drive to work as there is no LRT near my new workplace so I am back to driving to work. Hopefully all goes well, in sha Allah. I will share more on my new company and workplace in the upcoming posts, probably when I have settled in comfortably. Wish me luck guys, I really need it!
Oh on a different note, I will be in Bangkok this weekend with my girlfriend in conjuction of our 30th birthday celebration! Just the two of us, no boys allowed. Cannot wait!! Do stay tuned for interesting travel posts + Bangkok hauls soon. 🙂
Thanks for reading guys! Talk to you soon!
XO,
Amirah Z.


Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.
2 thoughts on “Life Lately #6 | New Job

Leave a Reply

