Let’s Dine Out #8 | Naj & Belle

naj & belle, ss15 courtyard, dessert, chocolate pavlova, molten lava cake
I have this thing where I want to try out all the hipster joints in Klang Valley but sadly, my purse disagrees with me. And SS too. Sigh. But I will try to visit them once in a blue moon especially if I had a bad week and needed some cheering up.

Naj & Belle is a cafe located in SS15 Courtyard, Subang Jaya. I’ve heard good reviews from friends about this place so I thought why not try it myself. Naj & Belle is situated right next to the main entrance so it wasn’t hard to find it if you’re a first-timer to the SS15 Courtyard.

The cafe has indoor and outdoor seats, which is great. Their outdoor seats are ah-mazing. They had leaves arranged on the sides to cover the sun from shining through, a couple of fans to ensure their customers won’t be sweating buckets seating outside and their chairs were surprisingly comfortable.

So okay. Let’s talk food. They serve quite a variety of food to choose, from brunch spreads to salads to pasta to sandwiches and to mains. We were there for tea so we only tried their desserts and coffee selection.

naj & belle, ss15 courtyard, dessert, chocolate pavlova, molten lava cake

Macam-macam food they got

naj & belle, ss15 courtyard, dessert, chocolate pavlova, molten lava cake
There were a lot of desserts selection on that day but we settled with Chocolate Pavlova which was so delicious! The sweetness was just the right amount to my liking, the meringue was perfect and the chocolate toppings sealed everything. The pavlova was my favorite among all that we ordered that day.

naj & belle, ss15 courtyard, dessert, chocolate pavlova, molten lava cake

Our friend ordered their Molten Lava Cake (unfortunately no picture) which I think is one of their specialty but TBH I didn’t quite like it. As for drinks, I had green tea latte which was a total disappointment. It was tasteless, even though the green tea color looked promising. Starbucks green tea is so much better.

naj & belle, ss15 courtyard, dessert, chocolate pavlova, molten lava cake

Overall the cakes were tasty, drinks were a disappointment but they are expensive! I know these sort of hipster joints are usually pricey but I felt that this particular cafe was a lot pricier than the rest. 
Chocolate Pavlova: 

Molten Lava Cake: 

Green Tea Latte: 

Overall Rating
I’m sorry Naj & Belle but you kinda disappoint me. However, to those who haven’t try this place, don’t let my rating stop you. Different people have different views (and taste buds) so you might just like it. Would I go again? Hmmmmmmm probably not kot. 
To find out more about Naj & Belle, visit their socmeds at:
Have any of you had better experience here? Do lemme know!
Till the next makan-makan post, thanks for reading,
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

