#Week 9/52 | The One With The Lazy Weekend



Week 9. The first week of March. The month that I’ve been waiting for besides May. Hehehe. More on that in the upcoming weekly posts. 
So because March will be hectic, I’ve decided to stay in this weekend to finish up all my ironing and spring clean the house before we leave for our trips. 
On Saturday morning I changed my MYR to THB (Bangkok soon with my girl!) at SS15, the money changer next to Maybank. If you’re a Subang-ian you might have heard of this money changer. He used to give out good exchange rates but this time around I think he played me. Never ever going back to this place again. A friend told me that the ones in Sunway Pyramid and PKNS are way better. Sigh. Takpe next time. Btw, anyone knows where else we can get good exchange rates here in the Subang/Shah Alam/PJ area? It will be very helpful if you could share them in the comments below! 
After that, we had our usual Nasi Kukus Tok Wan with a bunch of friends. Stayed for a couple of hours then went to pick up our kuih seri muka order from our friend and went home to get ready for MIL’s doa selamat as she and her husband will be going for Umrah in 2 weeks’ time. 
On Sunday SS went for golf in the afternoon and I was all ready to iron clothes and have some me time when my sister decided to have a meeting over lunch. So she picked me up and we had lunch at PappaRich, discussed on the Family Day plan and by 3 I was yawning away. Made my sister send me home that instant but guess what, I couldn’t sleep. Thankfully I didn’t cos it took me 3 hours to finish ironing all our clothes. #theregoesmysunday 
That was my weekend. How was yours?
Till then,
Adios!
Amirah Z.


Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

