#Week 8/52 | The One With The Birthday Weekend (Part 2)

Yup his birthday celebration continued the next day. I know right, how lucky. 
On Sunday morning our friends wanted to celebrate his birthday by having Village Park Nasi Lemak. How could we say no to nasi lemak?
The Queue was so fricking long if it was only ss and I, we would have left and had nasi lemak some other place. Thankfully our friends got seats, everyone ordered nasi lemak ayam goreng and the food came 15 minutes later. 
I’ve never been to this place so it was my first time trying but I’ve heard so many good reviews about it. So I probably came with very high expectations that the taste of the nasi lemak will blow me away. Welllll it sorta didn’t. However the ayam goreng was gooood. That was worth the trip to Uptown Damansara. The nasi and sambal was alright, nothing to shout about. Will I go again? I would only IF the queue isn’t damn long. 
swensens, banana crumble, swensens malaysia, village park nasi lemak,
swensens, banana crumble, swensens malaysia, village park nasi lemak,

swensens, banana crumble, swensens malaysia, village park nasi lemak,

See that kakak with the black tudung, she has been standing in the Q since we started eating till the end

swensens, banana crumble, swensens malaysia, village park nasi lemak,
swensens, banana crumble, swensens malaysia, village park nasi lemak,

swensens, banana crumble, swensens malaysia, village park nasi lemak,

Oh and 1 plate of nasi lemak ayam goreng dish costs you RM10.90, so yeahhh….
Then all of us went next door to have coffee, chatted for a couple more of hours and we left for Tea/Birthday celebration with my family. 
We went to Swensens at Da:Men (yes, again!) cos I thought their new menu looked pretty convincing. We had burgers (not great), pizza (sedapppp!) and desserts, I love their banana crumble so much that I feel like having it again. Overall their food was OK, nothing spectacular but I must say their desserts are worth the try, especially their apple and banana crumble. 
swensens, banana crumble, swensens malaysia, village park nasi lemak,


I’ve tasted better burgers, not recommended

My absolute favourite wei, 5 stars!
That was my weekend story. Tiring but fulfilling. Hope yours went well too, see you guys in the next post!
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

