Catrice | Blush Artist Shading Palette

catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian
I know this palette has been in the Malaysian market for quite some time now and they were a big hit! I had to go to different Guardians as they were sold out so quickly. If I am not mistaken there are 3 shades but I picked up only 2 of them cos the other one was a bit too light for me. 
Each palette contains 3 similar shades, from the lightest to the darkest. The 3 palettes are;
010 BronzEclat
020 Coral I Need
030 Rock’N’Rose
and I own 010 and 020.  Each shade has a highlighter, blusher, and bronzer. Perfect kan. Especially to bring around in your bag and while traveling too. Its the perfect size, not too big nor too bulky. 
catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian
010 and 020

Packaging wise its good enough. It comes in like an acrylic transparent case, which closes tight and opens up easily. Texture wise its very powdery so do expect lots of fallout. They are quite pigmented but not as much as what I would want it to be. I have to pat on a couple of times in order for the color to show up nicely on my skin.

So it is buildable and blendable but I personally had a bit of trouble to blend it nicely on my cheeks. I had trouble only blending the blush colors, the bronzer and highlighter did slide on pretty nicely.

The matte colors are the most pigmented one among the rest and the highlighters are the most shimmery and powdery. When applying the matte colors you gotta be extra careful as they can appear too much on your cheeks if you don’t apply them lighthandedly.

catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian

010 BronzEclat

catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian
As described on the back of this 010 BronzEclat palette, “these are 3 harmonious and long-lasting blush shades in warm bronze and apricot tones. Velvety powder which creates different effects on your face, from matte to shimmer to highlight.”
True enough this is the only palette among the 3 palettes available here in Malaysia which caters warm undertones like mine. The darkest shade is a beautiful warm dark brick color which complements my tan skin perfectly. Most of the time I’ll use this dark shade as a blusher AND a bronzing powder to save time. Hehe. 
As for the middle color, it is a light peachy shimmery color that does not show well on my skin. This would be my least favorite among the 3 mainly because this color is the toughest one to blend. The highlight color is one pretty sort of like an off-white with gold sparkles in it. This highlight shade looks really good on my skin though. 
catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian
020 CorAll I Need

catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian
This 020 palette on the other hand consists of fresh coral and berry tones. So pretty I know. This has to be my favorite palette among the 3. Consistency wise this pan is pretty similar to the 010 palette, all of them are powdery, buildable and blendable but you gotta build it up a couple of times to get the color to show on your cheeks.  
All 3 colors in this palette, if you look closely, you can find gold shimmer in all 3 colors. The most shimmery would be the berry color, the matte would be the coral color and the light peach is the highlighter. The berry and coral can become blush colors on its own as both of them are very pretty, but sometimes I like to mix them both too to get a mixture of both warm and cool tones on my skin. 
The most pigmented one has to be the berry shade, with one swipe I get that full on color on my cheeks. The coral one needs a couple of swipes as it is not as pigmented as the berry shade and as for the highlighter its a bit too light for my skin tone. But ok je if nak pakai, no harm.

catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian

These palettes are suitable for on the go people that aren’t too worried on their makeup longevity as they are not long lasting, probably up to only 4 hours max. Perfect for multitouch touch ups throughout the day (after solat ehem), so easy to bring around plus its affordable! I suppose for the price that you pay for, this is good enough. Oh this only cost less than RM20 per palette, so roughly around RM6 per shade. Reasonable kan?
catrice malaysia, catrice, catrice blush palette, catrice blush shading palette, catrice guardian malaysia, catrice guardian

If you are looking for an everyday, easy blush palette, you might like this. However, if you do want something that lasts you the whole day, you might not be a fan. Personally, I can live without them. That is why I keep these palettes in my office and use them almost every day. Mostly because I want to hit pan of them as quick as I can so that I can try other newer ones! Hehehee..
Rating: 
Oh check out my first review here on other Catrice products if you are new to this brand. You won’t be sorry!

Have you tried this? Did you like it? Do share with me!
Till the next post,
Thanks for reading!
XO,
Amirah Z.
p/s: I am not sure if you can still find these in Guardian but if you don’t, no worries! There are tons of other drugstore blushes you can try. And Catrice often brings in new products, so do keep a lookout of your nearest Guardian for the latest products. =)

Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

