#Week 7/52 | The One With the FAM Kway Teow & My Baby

Another week was gone, and now we’re in the last week of February. WOW. Where did the time go like really where did it go? 
Week 7 did fly by really fast for me, I was so busy at work lately that I had to stay in the office and only went back home around 9ish pm. Cut me some slack for complaining please, cos its been awhile since I’ve had to stay back. Anyway, because of that, I knew I just had to stay in during the weekends to recharge and sleep and eat and go back to sleep again.
Did that happen during the weekend? Nope. Now, on a Sunday night, I am regretting it. Although on Saturday I did get to sleep in a bit longer than usual as SS followed my mom to Sungai Buloh to find plants and flowers. Right after they came back around 12 pm, SS and I then headed to FAM for some Aunty Gemok (it does sound offensive but this is what people have been referring to, so yeahhhh) kway teow lovin’ and yong tau foo. 

 Later that evening we accompanied Mom to Paradigm Mall as she had a meeting so we thought hey why not roam around in the mall. TEEETT. Wrong judgment. SS was so knackered from the early AM flower shopping, all he wanted was to lay in bed and sleep. In the end, we just sat in one place, waited for Mom to finish her meeting, had quick dinner and headed back home. 
Sunday was a free and easy day for me. I LOIKE, SS again, had to manage the gardeners so he didn’t quite had his weekend rest, tehehee. Oh we slept over at Mom’s on Saturday so on Sunday evening we went back home. Snowy wasn’t too happy with the short stay cos he only managed to play outside for a couple of hours je. Kesian baby mummy. 
BTW, anyone knows what kind of cats’ toys would be great for cats that are left alone in the house during the day? I have a few but I don’t mind getting more if the toys would distract him being alone in the house. Hmm maybe I would do a special post on my cat and his toys. Now that would be interesting, no? Yup I think I’ll do just that just because I love my Snowy so effing much, I would want to remember him forever and what good way to do that? By writing a special post about him, of course. YASSSS.

Sleeping with his toy in hand
Spot Snowy. Please excuse the mess
Anyway, hope you had a wonderful last week and a better one this week. Watch out for upcoming makeup posts your way soon. 
Till the next post, 
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

