#Week 6/52 | The One With The Bumpy Road

This week I didn’t do much so I thought I might as well share what I’ve been feeling the past week. WARNING : This post will be a very personal one so if you don’t quite like reading personal things then you might want to skip it.
Ok so many may not know that it has been 3 years since I gave up my single, fun life to be married to SS. LOL. Truth to be told, it does not feel like it has been 3 years. I sometimes feel that I just got married to this man a couple of months ago. HAHA. 
Many may think 3 years is long enough. Long enough for/to what you may I ask? Have kids. Of course, there are couples who have been married for 3 years, already have 3 kids. Alhamdullilah, rezeki diorang. But to compare childless couples like ourselves to them, that’s not fair now, is it? 
I have seen a lot of my married friends who are in the same boat as me, sometimes rant/ repost articles on their facebook about their experiences, etc. I know exactly what they feel and what they are going through. Trust me when I say this, it is already really tough for us that we don’t have the pleasure (yet) to have our own kids but for people around us to be rubbing this in our faces, that hurts even more. 
Plus seeing your family/friends/colleagues getting pregnant and obviously, you are very happy for them even though deep down you are so sad but you know you just have to face the world when everyone around you starts asking, “when’s your turn?” or “what are you both waiting for?”. 
I don’t know if this is just me but sometimes I feel that only “our” society acts like this. If you know what I mean. I have mat salleh friends and relatives but I don’t see their society behaves as such. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I always think that the kepoh-ness in us are much stronger than the rest of the world. LOL.
On that note, I am here not to “lecture” or advise people who are on the other side of the boat. I bet ya’ll have read many articles on that kan. Good. Read it, memorize it so that whenever you feel the urge to “comment” when you encounter childless couples, you’ll shut up. 
So to those who are in the same boat as me, let us constantly remind ourselves that not having kids is NOT A SIN. Stop listening to what other people has to say and stop feeling sorry for yourself and your partner. We all know Allah has written our journey and we must trust HIS plans. I know sometimes you might feel down, angry, frustrated but hey whenever you are feeling that way look up to your partner and remember that Allah has entrusted you with SOMEONE for you to spend your whole life with and that matters the most. With HIS will, you have found SOMEONE that will be there with you every step of the way. 
Enjoy your journey as a married couple, do things together you never thought of doing, live life to the fullest. 
This is what I have been constantly reminding myself whenever I feel like giving up every month. My life mantra, you could say. Heh.
Anyway, I truly hope friends that are going through the same thing to continue on being strong and continue to be happy and blessed with your life. I believe one day all our wishes will come true, In Sha Allah. =)
Till the next post, XO
Amirah Z.


Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

