My First Ever Tarte | Deluxe Discovery Set (Holiday 2016 Edition)

tarte holiday set, 2016, deluxe discovery set, unstoppable, amazonian 12-hour clay blush, living lipstick
This post is long overdue but hey better late than never. So I got this Tarte holiday set during Christmas 2016 and this was my best purchase ever in 2016. No kidding. 
For RM68, I get 3 travel size lipstick, mascara and blush. Anything below RM100 for a high-end brand? I’m sold! 

tarte holiday set, 2016, deluxe discovery set, unstoppable, amazonian 12-hour clay blush, living lipstick
3 mini beauties
I have always wanted to try Tarte, especially their amazonian clay blushes, for the longest time but I just could not justify their prices. Hence when I saw this Holiday set I knew I just had to have it no matter what. Good thing I did cos it was practically sold out online and offline in a matter of days! 
I must say the most appealing item in this Holiday set, personally, has to be the amazonian clay 12-hour blush. But then again all 3 items were appealing lols. Anyway true enough, the blush color is so effing pretty! Gahhh I cannot stop gushing.

tarte holiday set, 2016, deluxe discovery set, unstoppable, amazonian 12-hour clay blush

Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Unstoppable
Don’t you agree? How gorgeous is this shade?? Btw, I am very bad in describing colors so do bear with me ok. This blush compliments my warm skin tone perfectly as it’s a warm pink peach shade that looks very natural on my cheeks. It is also very pigmented so a little goes a long way with this bad boy. I have used this a couple of times now and I super love it. This definitely goes on my list of all-time favorite blushes. 

Repurchase : YES provided I have extra cash in hand cos this is pricey!
Rating : 
tarte holiday set, 2016, deluxe discovery set, unstoppable, amazonian 12-hour clay blush, living lipstick
Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara

Heard a lot of mixed reviews on Tarte mascaras so I wasn’t too sure about this one. Used it a couple of times now and I still have mixed feelings about it. It does the job well but not great. It thickens my lashes but it doesn’t curl my lashes like I want it to be. This was a meh for me, but no complaints though as now I don’t have to bring my full-size mascara when traveling. 
Repurchase : NOPE. There are tons of other mascara I prefer. *ehem drugstore*
Rating : 
tarte holiday set, 2016, deluxe discovery set, unstoppable, amazonian 12-hour clay blush, living lipstick

Drench Lip Splash Lipstick in Living

Lastly, a lipstick that became my first ever lipstick to make it on my MLBB list! This color is very, very pretty. Just look at that mauve, kinda nude-ish shade. Gorgeous kan?! When I first swatched this on my hand my jaw literally dropped to the floor. If it could it would. I have never seen such a gorgeous lip color which goes so well onto my dark, pigmented lips. This lipstick isn’t your typical matte though it does give a full on coverage on your lips. I have tried searching for the full-size one but I have yet to find it. Not too sure if they do sell these full-size ones in our Sephora, anyone knows? But yeah if you do see it in stores, buy it. Promise you will not regret your purchase.

Repurchase : A Definite YES.
Rating : 
tarte holiday set, 2016, deluxe discovery set, unstoppable, amazonian 12-hour clay blush, living lipstick
blush and lipstick swatches

Overall like I mentioned earlier, this was definitely the best purchase in 2016. Good job Tarte! For someone who is a Tarte-virgin like me, surely this was a good purchase to begin with. I will now save money to buy more Tarte products now that I know how good their products are to me. 

tarte holiday set, 2016, deluxe discovery set, unstoppable, amazonian 12-hour clay blush, living lipstick

Let’s hope 2017 Holiday edition they will come out with more affordable sets like this. 

PLEASE TARTE, PLEAAASE.

What about you? Any Tarte products you love and would recommend to me? Would love to know!

Thanks for reading! Till the next post,

XO,

Amirah Z.

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

