#Week 5/52 | The One With A 25th Birthday and Shell Out

This week was a good one cos it felt relaxing! Most probably because I only returned to work on Thursday, had 3 days of break. Don’t mind getting more holidays like that. Anyway, work was hectic blergh. Then Friday came and yipeeee its the weekend!
Saturday we went to have lunch at our usual spot, nasi kukus Tok Wan. Later on went to the Main Place USJ 21 to buy my brother’s birthday cake at Komugi and bought a couple of balloons. Stayed and had coffee with friends before we had to get ready for Azmeer’s birthday dinner that night. 
My brother, Azmeer turns 25 on the 5th of Feb, so dad decided to celebrate his birthday on Saturday the 4th at Rebung. The food was great and we had a private room for ourselves. Everyone had a great time and it was good that we get to gather over dinner since everyone stays in different houses now. Oh and I bought the Hanjuku Cheese original for his birthday cake and OMG it was soooo good. Initially, I thought it would be a bit too small for the 7 of us but surprisingly it was just enough. No leftovers, everyone loved it. I can see myself buying this cake for everyone’s birthday cake from now on. LOL
The one and only

Le familia
On Sunday morning we woke up early and went to Pasar Borong Selangor around 8 in the morning. My friends and I planned a “Shell Out” so SS and I were in charge of buying the seafood etc. We got 2kg of crabs, 1.5kg of prawns, 1kg of squid, 1kg of chicken wings, baby potatoes and bell peppers. All for only RM150. Kann?! So each couple only had to fork out RM55 for the whole Shell Out course. How great is that? 
Everyone gathered at my friend’s place around noon and we prepared the food for about 30mins. Yep 30mins was enough to boil and cook everything. It was quite easy, to be honest. Cheap, easy and delicious. No more spending a fortune having Shell Out outside. WIN.
Before everything was “spilled”

The aftermath
Weekends are great, don’t you think? Especially when you have weekend plans. I love having plans for the weekend even if I don’t have to leave the house. Just having weekend plans soothes me. Hehe. 
Till the next post, 
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to theme and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

