Favourite Thai Massage in Klang Valley

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning
Massages are my thing. I know they can be quite pricey here in KL but if you scout around there are places that offer reasonable packages. I have tried a couple of massage parlours being the massage lover that I am, now finally I have found the one and only parlour that I will continue to go to, unless they shut down. *please don’t
Have you guys heard of HealthLand Wellness Center? They are Thai-oriented massage parlours, meaning their style of massages are similar to the ones you get when you’re in Thailand. I don’t know how to explain it in detail but traditional Malay/ Indonesian massages are quite different from the Thai ones. Some might even say Thai massages are quite rough compared to the others. Probably because at the end of each session your hands will be all over the place and the masseuse will be stretching your entire body in ways you can never imagine. Did I scare you? Hehe don’t be. It actually doesn’t hurt as much as it sounds. Trust me, the girl with such a low pain threshold. After all that stretching I promise you will feel as if you exchanged your old body with a new one. NO KIDDING.
Ok back to my favourite massage place. I was introduced to this parlour my mum which at that time was conveniently located a few blocks away from my mum’s office. She has been going to this place ever since they opened and has been their regular customer until now. 
Apparently they have quite a number of branches throughout KL but I have been going to their Kota Kemuning branch as its the nearest to me. Heh. So all the photos I’m about to show you are from their Kota Kemuning branch but more or less their other branches should look about the same too.

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning

the entrance

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning

the reception

Oh I almost forgot. I will always book my massage appointments beforehand because I can never get slots if I walk-in. I would suggest the same if you are interested in trying this place out. One day booking is sufficient unless you wanna book your slots on weekends then you might want to book a few days earlier. 
healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning
the “waiting” area
Upon your arrival, you will be greeted by your masseuse of the day and she will bring you a cup of water as a refresher before the massage begins. 

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning
Plain water with a twist 

 She will then take your shoes and replace them with a pair of their slippers. You will then make your way to the “foot sink” and she will thoroughly wash your feet for whatever reasons which I don’t understand why to be honest. This will only take a minute or two.

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning

love the sink decor
healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning

 that’s my masseuse of the day 🙂

Aaaaand the session begins! Oh lupa lagi nak mention, I always take the 2 hour full body Thai massage with Thai oil for only RM88. 120 minutes for RM88 but this price is only valid during their happy hours ie 11am to 3pm, everyday including public holiday and weekends with an additional of RM10. A 2 hour full body massage for below RM100 is reasonable to me cos I’ve seen a 60 minute full body massage for almost RM100. 
At the end of your session you will be given a card with the masseuse’s name to be presented at the counter when you pay. This enables you to also remember her name and number if she’s good and you like her, so that for your next appointment you can book her again. 

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning

She is 3.5/5 stars =D

All in all I love this place. Love love LOOOVVEEEE. If you’re like me and haven’t tried this place just yet, I highly recommend you to try HealthLand Wellness and let me know if you like it. Also, if you know any other reasonably priced massage parlours in the Klang Valley do let me know in the comments below and I would like to try them! 
In the meantime you can check out their offical website here for more information on their contact numbers and branches full addresses. If you’re near Kota Kemuning area, their number is in the photo below. 

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning

healthland wellness center, thai massage kl, kota kemuning

You’re welcome. *winks*
XO,
Amirah Z. 
p/s : I wasn’t paid to do this review as this was my personal experience. 
Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

