#Week 4/52 | The One With Banoffee Pie & Firezone KTV

Week 4 has to be the best week in January, probably because it was a long weekend due to the CNY holidays. On top of that I have the following Wednesday off as its a public holiday, so I took leave on Tuesday which makes it 5 days of holiday. YASSSSS. 
First day of the long weekend started with a lovely brunch with a bunch of friends at Thursdvys in TTDI and that was where I had the best ever Banoffee Pie. It was filled with bananas and cream cheese, perfect combination. It was not too sweet, just the right amount. A detailed review on Thursdvys will be up soon, btw. Hehe.
so friggin delicious

After spending a couple of hours catching up with friends, SS and I headed to Setapak and has soto ayam at his MIL’s place. I know right, makan lagi. Rested a bit as we had karaoke plans that night with a few friends. Decided to book Firezone Family KTV at Citta Mall and we spent 4 hours croaking away. Quick review on Firezone:-
1. Medium size room = RM38 per hour;
2. Song list ain’t too bad, new songs are available;
3. Sound system wise, nothing compared to Redbox unfortunately. The echo sounds were so bad and loud and we had no control over it. Speakers were alright though. 
My thoughts :  For RM38 per hour, guess it wasn’t that bad I suppose. Been here couple of times whenever Redbox was out of our budget, hehe. 
On Sunday we continued our brunch plans, this time at my sister and her husband’s home. They made delicious Vietnamese rolls, nasi lemak with ayam goreng berempah and apple crumb for dessert. So so goooooood. 
The rest of the day we didn’t do much, lazed around at my parents’ place and watched Snowy having the time of his life playing with his friends. Sometimes I do pity Snowy living in this small place of ours which I am sure he does get bored from time to time. One of the reasons I try to go back to my parents’ place every weekend is to let Snowy roam outside the house so that he won’t feel too depressed when he has to go back to our place. 
Any suggestions for cats toys to make my cat occupied most of his time? DIYs are much needed too. =D
Anyway that was my week. How was yours? Can’t believe its February already. SS birthday is coming up soon, I need gift ideas pronto! Help?
Thanks for reading guys, 
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

