#Week 3/52 | The One With Bangkok Plans & Patriot’s Day


Here we are, end of week 3 in January. 

Since 1995
No problems at work this week unlike my last week (read about it more here) but of course work was pretty hectic just like always. However, I managed to see my best gal ever,  Zurry, over coffee on Tuesday night. We’ll try to meet up every now and then just to update each other lives and gossip and whine, perfectly normal. Hehe.

On top of that, we decided to plan a getaway just the two of us to celebrate both of us turning 30. LOLs. Zurry’s birthday is in March and I’m in May so we agreed to go end of March. Oh and yes we’re going to Bangkok! Shopping, massages, spending time with my best friend, just perfect! Booked tickets that night and we are on! On that note, spending ban has officially started and I am only allowed to spend in Bangkok. No more shopping, eating out and etc. 

malindo, bangkok
Malindo tickets for RM350 (plus 30kg) per person. Pretty good deal!

Then the rest of the week went as usual but on Friday night SS came up with a random plan. We were supposed to go to the wet market on Saturday morning but SS said why don’t we go to the Pasar Borong Selangor that’s open 24 hours. Of course, I just had to say yes and there we were at 11.30pm. To my surprised we weren’t the only ones, there were a number of people at the Pasar too. I love going to this particular Pasar because it’s quite affordable compared to the other markets I’ve been. Although its a 25min drive from my place to this market but it is so worth it. 

pasar borong selangor, 24 jam
Such pretty colours
Saturday was family bonding time. We went to Sunway Pyramid and watched Patriot’s Day, which was SO GOOD btw, had Pepper Lunch and I did my sister’s makeup for the first time! I had so much fun doing her makeup that I thought to myself hey I could do this more. First I need to build up my confidence and practice a whole lot more. Second, I need to find volunteers for me to practice. Any takers? Hehe.
Super love her eyeshadow, Colourpop in the shade Muse

So that was my week, Alhamdulillah. Lets keep up this content feeling and start planning for the upcoming weeks!
Talk to you guys soon!
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

