#Week 2/52 | The One WithThai Street Food & 100th post

Hye everyone!

How was your second week of January? Mine wasn’t great, sigh. But as I was getting ready to write my week summary I noticed that this post will be my 100th post. Terus good mood. WHAT? I’ve written 100 posts? Lols sorry guys this turned out to be a bigger deal that I thought it would be *pats me back*. Good job, me-self, keep on writing till you find something else enjoyable to do. Haha.
Ok back to my week. So earlier last week I had a fit over something which ended up with me in a bad mood state for 2 whole days. You can read all about it here, my first ‘drama’ of the year. Please 2017, no more. 
Oh, and last week was when I decided to start bullet journaling and I’ve been watching Youtube videos on BuJo, pinning pins on Pinterest and scrolling through Instagram for ideas and inspiration. After browsing through a whole lot of notebooks, I finally found the perfect notebook to be used for my Bullet Journal. Guess where I got it from? Mr. D.I.Y for less that RM10! Haha. More on this notebook and my bullet journal journey in a different post. Now I have something new to look forward to every day.
On a different note, last weekend we slept over at my parent’s place cos we thought of letting Snowy roam around and meet his friends. Hehe. Kesian jugak dia bored doing nothing in our small apartment. At least at my parents’, he would have a bigger place to run out and about. 
On Saturday I managed to convince SS to bring me to Sunway Pyramid. On a Saturday. YASSSSS. He is definitely not a crowd lover so he will try his best to not go to malls on weekends or public holidays. He will rather go on weekdays, after work. Anyway, we reached Pyramid around noon, made our way to Mr. Tuk Tuk for lunch, somewhat a new place (new for us lah teeheee) where you can have Thai street food such as pad thai, mango sticky rice, etc. More on this place in a different review soon.
Theennnn, dah kenyang, we went to Redbox and had 3 hours of karaoke-ing just the 2 of us. After that, we headed to Naj & Belle at Courtyard SS15 to meet up a few friends and have coffee. A review of this cafe will be up soon too. You might want to read it. 
Sundays are usually our lazy days but on that Sunday we headed over to my MIL’s place in KL for his youngest sister’s birthday celebration. His mom cooked and we had chocolate cake for dessert. Chill celebration at home. Loved it. 
Well I actually didn’t realize we had quite a busy weekend, hmmm. I think for this following weekend we might tone down a bit. Probably order takeouts and binge watch Friends. Such old farts. Gahahaha.
Till Week 3,
Toodles! XO,
Amirah Z.
Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organizations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

