Tuesday Rant

Well, today was interesting. Had my first public argument on twitter, mind you I have always private my social media account ever since I’ve started using them. But now since I am kinda active in blogging, I thought why not let my twitter account be public. Heh silap la babe.

So it began this morning on the way to work, something inconsiderate happened in front of my eyes so I thought like any other attentive citizen should act, I informed the station officer about the incident. Bear in mind, this has actually happened a number of times before but I’ve just shrugged it off but today I couldn’t take it anymore. I took it to another level by tweeting and mentioning that particular personnel in charge, forgetting that I had my twitter on public. Then it all began.
Firstly, to my surprised they did reply my tweets but personally, I thought they were rude. In my defence, I have complained NUMBER OF TIMES to the correct channel but none of them did anything! You know, I could have gone straight up and complained but I never used that route when it comes to personal things. But since this has happened, I don’t effing care anymore.
Secondly, some random old guy on twitter also got the guts to mention me and gave stupid remarks. And get this, he even blackmailed me that he will screenshot my tweet and pass it to the Group CEO, SPAD, PM. Ni sumpah kelakar. DO I LOOK LIKE I CARE. FIRST OF ALL PAKCIK, DO THEY EVEN CARE? omg. I cannot believe people like this even exist in the twitter world! According to his profile, he is an ex NST photojournalist. Hah. So I am guessing he is no longer working and scrolling through twitter and complaints are his work now. GOD. 
After all this commotion, I decided to private back my tweet account, deleted all the tweets this morning and block the idiot. I thought to myself, I really don’t want to be dealing with this kind of stress. My sole intention of making my twitter account public in the first place was to gain more followers who are my blog readers. But this IS so not worth the stress. I should have done the same to my twitter account just like my Instagram, have 2 accounts. Or maybe I should just not bother with publicising my twitter account to the world. Twiter has been my safe since 2009, so I should have known better. 
On that note, apologies everyone but I will be putting my twitter account on private from now on. My readers are of course welcomed to be friends with me on twitter, just let me know who you are when requesting and I’ll let you in my safe cave. =)
May tomorrow be a better day.
XO, 
Amirah Z.


Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity unless explicitly stated.

Leave a Reply

