#Week 1/52 | The One With Meatballs & Jenny Han

Hi everyone! So, I decided to start a new series on my blog this year where basically it’s like a summary of each week in 2017. Yep, these posts will be much more personal which, to be honest, I don’t mind blogging about it at all. I’ve always seen blogging as a place where I can write anything and everything under the sky which includes about my life. So here we are, Week 1 of 2017. 
On that note, how was your first week of 2017 been? Did it kick off like you wanted it to be or otherwise? Mine went well like I planned but there were a few last minute changes.
You see, I am quite a “plan things first” kinda person. Not to say I dislike last minute plans but most of the times I like to plan things in advance. For example, before the beginning of Week 1, I have already planned what my first weekend in 2017 would be. I have listed (yes, I love lists) a number of things to be done and I expected them to be crossed off by Sunday the 8th of January. Fortunately though, I did manage to cross most of the to-do things on my list and hey that’s good enough.
This last week felt a bit short for me as I only started work on Wednesday, the 4th of January. Hehe. Work started out alright although I foresee stressful days coming up soon. I have vowed to myself that this year I’ll be much more organised at work so I’ve started listing (heh, told you I love lists) down the things I need to cover in the month of January. I found this very useful “to-do list” template but I don’t have it with me right now to share with you guys. I promise I’ll write a proper review on that soon. 
Oh apart from my normal work routine, I promised myself this year I am gonna read a lot more books that I did in 2016. To start of my reading journey and to kick my reading slump in the butt, I wanted to find a light and easy read book. After looking through my 2015 Big Bad Wolf books which btw, I have only finished reading 2 books out of the whole pile, I settled with a book from Jenny Han called “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before” and I must say I definitely made the right decision! Will post a proper review on this book, promise ‘cos I am so loving this book so far.
Anyway, back to my week. On Saturday my parents in law came down to KL from Johor for a short visit during the weekend and we took them out to Ikea on Saturday morning ‘cos I needed to get a few things there. SS and I always prefer to reach Ikea not later than 10 am as we really don’t favor large crowds. HAHA. This time around we reached Ikea Damansara around 9.45 am and we were surprised the food court was filled with patrons. Thankfully we did manage to find seats and of course, we just had to have meatballs for breakfast.

Left Ikea around 1 pm with a big fat grin on my face cos I got everything that I wanted. Hmmm should I do an Ikea haul? We went straight home after the Ikea spree, rested for a while and then we went to my parents’ place for tea. Mom made delicious banana fritters and had ’em with ice cream. So so goooood. She also made chicken pie which I should have brought home the leftovers cos it was so sedap. Stayed at my parents for about an hour then we had to leave as we had another family dinner, this time with my siblings in law.
Mom’s beautiful spread
We had dinner at Satay Station located in Seksyen 9, Shah Alam and it was not great. I’ve been to this place a number of times but this time around was an awful experience by far. Their service was very slow, they had only 2 waiters (no kidding!) and their food quality has gone down. This place used to be packed with patrons but when we were there it was quite empty. Truthfully, that would be my last visit to Satay Station. 
Week 1 has been tiring but fun. I look forward to Week 2 as I will be seeing my bestfriend to plan our 30th birthday getaway! I love having things to look forward to every week. Hehe. Hope you enjoyed reading my 1st post in this series and hopefully it won’t be your last. Thanks for reading and have a good week ahead everyone!
XO,
Amirah Z.
Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

