Maybelline | New Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer

Hi readers! Finally I have the “feel” to write again. So anyway today I will be sharing with you my thoughts on this Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer that has just landed to our Malaysian shores not long ago. Oh before I start, moving forward, I will be reviewing, sharing my thoughts and takes on products that I have personally tried for quite some time in individual posts like this. Ok let’s begin.
Shade : Medium Moyen
Almost every beauty bloggers/youtubers been raving about this concealer for ages now but for us Malaysians it was quite difficult for us to get this unless we pre-order or buy ready stocks from various IG sellers. So when this concealer finally launched in Malaysia, of course every makeup enthuthiast in Malaysia had to get their hands on this raved product. Plus our drugstores are selling this concealer at a much lower price compared to most IG sellers, score!

As always, I am considered very late to the party. The concealers were all sold out almost everywhere and I was very close in giving up when a friend of mine told me that there was a few left at KLCC so of course I had to ask her to get it for me and she did! Thank goodness.

Back to the review, this concealer comes in a number of shades but unfortunately here in Malaysia there are only 2 available shades ie light and medium, which sucks. Initially I was kind afraid that the Medium shade would be quite light on me but surprisingly it ain’t that bad. 

For RM34.90 you get 6.0 ml of product, which honestly I am not sure whether it is a good deal. So far, been using it for a couple of months now and I am already half way through. 
The applicator is really one of a kind, it is a sponge type applicator where you’ll need to twist the tube and the concealer comes out. Some might say its unhygienic but hey I don’t mind.  
I’ve tried using it before and after apply foundation, both gave same results. My eye bags isn’t the most crucial area I need to conceal but they are visible so this Maybelline concealer does the job pretty well for me. It does cover my eye bags well but not great, you know what I mean? Even with the concealer on, the eye bags lines can be seen through but not that bad, for me lah personally. Nampak la natural gitu hehe. 
So what do I think about it? Lemme list it down for easy reading. 
PROs :
Thick consistency
Light to Medium coverage
No weird smell
Easy to blend
Affordable!
CONs:
Shade range in Malaysia sucks
Creases to quickly
All in all, it is a decent concealer. It does the job well but not spectacular. If you don’t wanna spend a bomb on a concealer, this is a good choice. This Medium shade will work really well on mac NC30 girls and below, I think. As for girls like me, mac NC42, this concealer would work as a brightener too. So win win!


Repurchase : Maybe, if I cannot find any other bearable drugstore concealers.
Rating : 

Have you tried this? Do you like it? Would love to know!
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.

One thought on “Maybelline | New Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer

Leave a Reply

