Drugstore Blushes Collection

Blushes in general, are pretty to see and touch. I know some may not even wear blushes on a daily basis but personally I think blushes are one of the key ingredients to a “fresher” face. Back in the days where I rarely have a full face makeup on with foundation, primer and all that base, I would slap on some blush on my cheeks and I’m good to go. I love seeing colours in my cheeks, don’t you?
On that note, I’m gonna share my drugstore blushes that I have in my stash, so far. Lets see what I got.
These blushes are affordable, definitely won’t make your pocket bleed. The most expensive blush I have in this collection is the Loreal Cushion Glow Blush which retailed around RM30+. The rest were all RM20+ each. 
All of these blushes you can easily get them at our local pharmacies (drugstores) except for the Makeup Revolution (MUR) blushes. But ‘fret not, many local IG shops are beginning to sell MUR products but of course mostly are pre-order items. I got my MUR blush on MySale which I have written a post here, do check it out if you haven’t hehe.
1. Essence Silky Touch Blush 
These blushes are the oldest among the other blushes. I did a review on them here a couple of months ago. However, I am not sure if our local drugstores still carry these anymore as Essence has just released newer mosaic blushers which I have picked one up and am so excited to review it. 
2. Catrice Blush Artist Shading Palette

Another favourite drugstore brand of mine is of course Catrice. These particular blush palettes were so hard to find as they were always OOS everywhere! Eventually I got hold of them and decided to only purchase 2 out of 3 palettes as the other one was a bit too light for me. These palettes retails at RM23.90 but they are always on sale, so do look out for that. Oh and they are now available online at the Guardian e-store here. I will be uploading an in-depth review on these blush palettes with swatches soon in a different post so yeahh tunggguuuu.

3. MUR The Matte Blush & Loreal Cushion Glow Blush


These 2 blushes are the ones that I rarely pick up but for different reasons. I rarely pick the MUR blush is because I LOVE IT SO MUCH that I am so kedekut to use it everyday. The colour is so gorgeous on my tan skin, its not chalky, its just perfect. On the other hand, this Loreal Cushion Blush didn’t do me any justice. I hate it. I will post  detailed reviews on these 2 blushes too, in different posts so you might wanna wait for that too. I promise it will be ready for you very soon.

In the mean time, do share your favourite blushes, be it DRUGSTORE or HIGH-END ones. I would love to know! Leave your favourite blush lists down in the comment section below ok?

Talk to you soon,
XO,
Amirah Z.
Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

