Tips | 3 Steps On How I Wash My Brushes

Hi readers! How ya’ll doing? Today I’m gonna share with you on how I wash my brushes, weekly or sometimes twice a month. This is very important especially if you tend to use them daily, you will need to clean ’em brushes to prevent bacteria getting on your face. I used to only wash my brushes once a month (euw, I know) but since I’ve purchased this brush tree drying holder from AliExpress, washing brushes has been hassle-free. Come lemme show you what I mean.
So there are only 3 items I use for washing my brushes, the brush tree from AliExpress, a cleansing pad and the brush cleanser I got from Daiso. 
First, I pour a tiny bit of the brush cleanser onto the pad, a tiny bit will do. 

Next, I will mix a bit of water with the cleanser.

Then I will run through my brushes with water and swipe the brushes back and forth on the pad and make sure all the makeup residue leaves the brushes. This usually take a couple of minutes.

Last but not least, after washing the brushes with the cleanser, rinse through with water until your brushes are back to their normal self. Lol.

Like this. Haa baru selera tengok brushes ni dah bersih.

brush tree, aliexpress
I will hang my brushes like so, and let them dry under the sun. This will prevent the excess water from going into the handles which will ruin them in due time.
So there you go, simple kan? Do spare a bit of your time to wash and cleanse all your brushe as frequent as possible. 
Do you have any other steps that you take to wash them? What other gentle cleansers would you recommend? Do share! 
XO,
Amirah Z.
Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
2 thoughts on “Tips | 3 Steps On How I Wash My Brushes

Leave a Reply

