Haul #9 | New in from Innisfree & Essence

As usual, lepas payday mesti masuk Watsons/Guardian. Hakhak. This time around, “up” sikit. Masuk Innisfree. There goes my makeup $$ for this month. No more makeup till my next paycheck! *cries*
Watsons has to be one of my must go-to stores even if there’s nothing important for me to purchase, Watsons “calling” is too hard to resist. My initial plan is to ONLY get a conditioner and nothing else. Obviously that didn’t happen. Mmmmeh. From only wanting to spend less than RM20, RM100 yang melayang. GAHHHH. Anyway let’s just get into my haul.
watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
7 items from Watsons; 3 items from Innisfree

watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
1. Watsons Anti Frizz Treatment Conditioner Argan Oi for Frizzy or Dry Hair (200ml)

Pardon me as I can’t remember how much this cost exactly, but definitely it was not more than RM20. Since I got a new shampoo during my last haul here, I have been looking for a conditioner and decided to try from the Watsons’ range as they are quite affordable heh heh heh, then saw this Argan Oil Treatment Conditioner for Dry / Frizzy hair and I thought hmm argan oil product should be good for my hair. I have yet to try this though, will update you guys once I’ve used this.

watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
2. Garnier Micellar Water (125ml) : RM14.50
Aaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh do you hear me screaming?? Aaaaaaaahhhhhhh finally this is available here in our stores! I have been watching so many youtube reviews on this Garnier Micellar Water and finally it has landed here in Malaysia! I honestly didn’t know when exactly it landed here in Malaysia but as I was browsing Watsons at Paradigm Mall specifically at the skincare section, my eyes nonchalantly glanced through Garnier’s section and there it was together with the Pure Active Micellar Cleansing Water (blue cap) bottle. This comes in 2 sizes, the mini like the one I got and a huge one (400 ml) priced at RM24.90 only. Sucha steal, don’t ya think so? As this will be my first time trying Micellar Water, I got the mini one just in case I didn’t like it. 
I tried this right after the purchase and OMG I fell in love with it. I just opened a Bifesta one thus I think I am gonna finish that one first then only move to Garnier. ‘Fret not, will definitely update and make a proper review once I’ve used it. Oh and some even say this a dupe for the Bioderma Sensibio H20, which I cannot confirm as I don’t own the Bioderma one. Eh tapi I think my mum has it, hmm I think I might just do a comparison between those two. Keep your eyes peeled for that ok?
watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
3. Essence Eyebrow Gel (01 brown) : RM16.90
It’s no secret (hehe) that I am always looking out for new makeup products especially from Essence and Catrice. However this Eyebrow Gel never caught my eye during my countless visits to Watsons for some reason. Either this Eyebrow Gel has always been out of stock OR it never looked appealing to me. Anyways, when I saw this it reminded me of the eyebrow pomade Anastasia and NYX have. I don’t own any eyebrow pomades thus decided to purchase this Essence one and see if it works well on me. Oh on that note, I am looking for a good eyebrow brush, any suggestions? 
watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
L-R:
02 peach perfect 
06 shes got the mauve
01 go bro’nze

4. Essence 2in1 Eyeshadow & Liner = RM15.90

My most favorite purchase among the rest, these gorgeous Essence 2in1 Eyeshadow crayons are the best, easiest eyeshadow applicator a girl could ask for. I know Essence is a latecomer to this but they nailed it! This eyeshadow crayon is creamy, very easy to apply, it glides on the eyelids effortlessly, gorgeous colours and most importantly they are affordable. For only RM15.90 (imagine if ada discounts/sale!) each, you’ll get 3.5g of product, travel-friendly (major score!), no brushes needed and of course superb quality. From the packaging (the cap screws real tight) to the colour pigments, top notch quality I tell ya. No kidding. I have a few of the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils and truthfully these Essence ones easily could be on the same par or probably a tad better than the NYX ones. Teeheee. More in-depth review on these will be coming right up!
watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
from their “NEW” collection

5. Essence Mosaic Blush (40 The Berry Connection) : RM16.90

Last purchase from Watsons is the new Essence Mosaic Blush in the shade Berry Connection number 40. This was a hesitant purchase, to be honest. I didn’t quite like their previous blushes collection (read: review here) but most reviews I read/heard highly recommended these “NEW” mosaic blushes. Thought to myself, ok-lah lets try this and cross fingers they will turn out good. Surprise, surprise, they are GREAT! I am guessing Essence changed their formula because this mosaic blush is highly pigmented! My blush brush picked up the product really well, didn’t need to press the brush hard on the product unlike the previous blushers, the blush stays quite long on my cheeks, definitely layerable, eh I have nothing unpleasant things to say about this mosaic blush to be honest. I LOVE THIS. I might pick their other shades but this Berry shade seems like the only shade that would appear on my tan skin. The other shades are quite light and pink to me. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Swatches from Top to Bottom :
01 go bro’nze
06 shes got the mauve
02 peach perfect 
40 The Berry Connection
watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
6. Innisfree Cushion Foundation Case (Limited Edition) + Water Fix Cushion Refill (N31) : RM33 + RM52

Haaaa this is an impromptu purchase, I swear LOL. I had no intentions whatsoever to get my hands on this Innisfree Cushion Foundation because I have never tried a cushion foundation before and I was quite sceptical with their quality and whatnot. However that perception totally changed after trying this particular cushion foundation. Why? What happened? Will post a proper a review just because this cushion foundation deserves its own proper post. 

Anyway back to my purchasing story, went into the Innisfree store at Paradigm Mall, tried on the cushion and loved it, found out they were having a Buy 1 Free 1 case promotion which means I paid 2 cases for the price of 1. Isn’t that splendid? On that note, I chose 2 Limited Edition (obviously!) cases and they are the ones numbered 44 (purple) and 62 (orange). The retail price for each case is RM33 ie my cases were RM16.50 EACH! 
watsons, watsons malaysia, garnier, garnier malaysia, essence, essence malaysia, innisfree, innisfree malaysia
The case doesn’t come with the cushion foundation, so I got the refill pack in the darkest shade N31 for RM52. Ya know how fair and light the shades can be from these Korean products, thankfully this N31 compliments my tan skin nicely. 
Plus, with every purchase of this Cushion Foundation, Innisfree gave a compact mirror for free. Major love! If you’re like me and you think that cushion foundations doesn’t give you full coverage, trust me, that’s not the case. I cannot speak for the other brands though but this Innisfree one is ah-mazing. A proper detailed review plus swatches on this Cushion Free will be up soon, so do come back ok?! 🙂
Thats all for my current haul, a BIG thank you to all my readers! See you in my next post 🙂
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
3 thoughts on “Haul #9 | New in from Innisfree & Essence

Leave a Reply

