Drugstore Concealer(s). Are they any good?

Hi friends! Today I am gonna share with you the concealers that I have in my makeup stash and they are all drugstore brands ie affordable! Mind you that one of the brands I am gonna talk about today is unfortunately not available in our local pharmacies but thanks to our IG friends, we are able to order online through Instagram. Anyway, withour further ado, let’s go right in!

drugstore concealers, cheap concealers, affordable concealers, LA girl concealer, LA girl, Revlon, Elianto, Maybelline, concealer
To be honest, I am not a concealer junkie. Main reason is because I feel that no concealers are able to cover my very-old acne scars. Oh actually there is one concealer that is able to cover my scars perfectly and its the Mac Studio Finish Concealer in the shade NC42. That was my first ever concealer and I instantly fell in love. I have yet to repurchase it because its so pricey. Plus I thought to myself why not try othe affordable concealers and see if I can find something as good as the high end ones. 
I  have currently 4 different brands of concealers and they are L.A Girl, Maybelline, Elianto and Revlon.

1. L.A Girl Pro Conceal in the shades Toast, Pure Beige and Orange Corrector = RM22 each

drugstore concealers, cheap concealers, affordable concealers, LA girl concealer, LA girl, Revlon, Elianto, Maybelline, concealer
Many beauty gurus and bloggers raved about this L.A Girl Pro Conceal and they are right indeed. First of all, they come in tons of shades which is superb. Second, they only cost RM22 (depends on the IG sellers) cheaper than other drugstore concealers. Last but not least, they perform quite well I must say. 
It comes in a small tube whereby you need to squeeze them gently to get the product out. It is easy to use, quite hygenic as you don’t need to put your fingers in a jar, etc. The only downside I can think of is the product quantity, too little in my opinion. Hence, I have been saving these concealers for only special occasions sebab takut habis LOL. 
Oh the Pure Beige shade is purely for concealing my eyebags and imperfections but this concealer still cannot conceal my scars. As for eyebags, I feel this concealer is a bit drying so I need to set it quickly with a powder to prevent creasing. As for the Toast shade, my intention is to use this for contouring but it might be a bit too dark for my skin. Will give it another go and see if I could blend this properly. 
Last but not least is the Orange Corrector which I LOVE. This corrector is one heck of a corrector. It corrects and covers all my imperfections especially my eyebags wonderfully and definitely a great base before putting on concealer. 
  • Repurchase? Maybe.
  • Rating? 4/5 stars

2. Maybelline Pure Concealer Mineral (shade 02)

I know many raved about this concealer too but I have to say that this has to be my least favorite concealer at the moment. It doesn’t cover my imperfections at all, creases and the product is very liquidy. It comes in only 2 shades, and 02 is the darker shade which didn’t match my skintone even a bit. 
  • Repurchase? Nope.
  • Rating? 2/5 stars

3. Revlon Colorstay Concealer (Medium Deep) = RM34.90

This is an OK product for me. It does gives you a high coverage but it can be streaky and uncomfortably thick if you don’t set it properly with a powder. Does cover my eyebags and acne quite well but again it creases quite bad. If you have dry skin, you might want to avoid this concealer.
  • Repurchase? Nope. 
  • Rating? 3/5 stars

4. Elianto Brightening Touch
This is my oldest concealer amongst the rest. Just like its name, this concealer brightens the are you put this concealer on thus giving it more of a brightening effect rather than concealing. I’ve used this concealer sparingly to highlight my under eyes and it works OK. Nothing special.
  • Repurchase? Nope. Not sure if this is still available now.
  • Rating? 2.5/5 stars

drugstore concealers, cheap concealers, affordable concealers, LA girl concealer, LA girl, Revlon, Elianto, Maybelline, concealer
Oh before I forget, I am beginning to use my least favorite concealers during my eyebrow routine. I would take a bit of concealer and “draw” my outer eyebrows to clean any mess that I’ve made. As of now, I am currently using the Maybelline Pure Mineral Concealer to do just this and so far it is doing a pretty good job.
drugstore concealers, cheap concealers, affordable concealers, LA girl concealer, LA girl, Revlon, Elianto, Maybelline, concealer
So these are the few concealers I own. What are your favorite drugstore AND high-end concealers? DO lemme know as I am always on a hunt for concealers! 
Till then,
XO,
Amirah Z.

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

