Let’s Dine Out #6 | Ali, Muthu, Ah Hock @ Oasis Square, Ara Damansara

Once in a blue moon especially on weekends, I will try and convince SS to bring me out for breakfast. Nothing fancy but not our usual Mamak either, just because. So last weekend SS and I went to Ali, Muthu & Ah Hock Kopitiam (also known as “AMAH”) located at Oasis Square, Ara Damansara. For those who is not familiar with the Ara Damansara area, Oasis Square is located near Citta Mall. For those that depends on Waze (like me, heh) you can just search the full name of Ali, Muthu & Ah Hock Kopitiam.
I am not quite sure what time they open but we were there around 8.30 am and they were already open for business, so I’m guessing they open quite early to cater breakfast lovers. Anyway, parking was easy, no hassle, plenty of seats inside and outside, very cosy looking.
The entrance
Spot my SS 😉

The wooden chairs and table gave a vintage, rustic feel to the Kopitiam. They even used the “school” windows. The deco definitely potrays the Kopitiam name perfectly. 

From the outside view

Vintage photos inside 

Lovely “Old-School” Decor

Halal Certificate

Now the food. To be honest, their spread is the typical Kopitiam food which isn’t that much. They have the usual Nasi Lemak, Mee Goreng, Roti Bakar, variety of side dishes like sambal sotong, ayam rendang etc. If you have heard of AMAH, you would probably know that their Nasi Lemak is the most raved dish, so far. Friends of mine have compared AMAH’s Nasi Lemak to the infamous Nasi Lemak Village Park. Unfortunately I have not try the latter, so no comparison could be made for now. 
Pricewise I must say, it is a tad pricier than the other Kopitiams but hey if the food is great I don’t mind praying extra.
Their spread
This must be their new dish

On that note, of course SS and I ordered their Nasi Lemak with Ayam Goreng and yess guys this has to be my favorite Nasi Lemak as of now. Previously the reigning champion of Nasi Lemak was held by Darus SS15 but now hands down AMAH’s nasi lemak is the current Nasi Lemak champion in my books. However, I prefer Darus’s Ayam Goreng as it more crispier and tastier as compared to AMAH’s Ayam Goreng which was a bit too bland for my liking.

So for RM11 worth of Nasi Lemak Ayam Goreng, is it worth it? I say…….. 50/50. LOL. I loooove the rich taste of the rice, the sambal was not that spicy but so sedap. The only thing was the Ayam Goreng, not a big fan. I can’t speak for the other side dishes as I did not try them (which I should, I know) but I suppose the main dish ie the Nasi Lemak itself is delicious. RECOMMENDED.

RM11 worth of Nasi Lemak Ayam Goreng
My personal food critique ie SS, did enjoy their sambal but he says he tasted better which I don’t know where GRRRRR. Mind you, he is quite difficult to please when it comes to food. Nasib baik my own cooking he is NOT THAT evil when it comes to criticism but ha tulah he has his own food taste par. He gaves this Nasi Lemak Ayam Goreng :-
 ♥♥♥♡♡

Kaya Toast

The Kaya Toast has got nothing spectacular to shout about, plain ol’ kaya bread. Sedap nonetheless.
 ♥♥♥♡♡

Overall, if you feel like having a “fancy-but-not-too-extreme” meal, this place is recommended. The ambience is great to have a family gathering but also suitable if you want to have a quiet hangout session with your loved ones. Will I visit this place again? Of course, to try their other dishes!
Overall Rating : ♥♥♥♡♡
Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated.
Leave a Reply

