Life Lately #3 | I won Lakmè products from Cleo!

So about a month ago I participated in a contest organised by Cleo. Well it wasn’t a contest per say, its more like a survey where you get to vote for your favourite skincare and makeup products. There’s no wrong or right answers, guess I was one of the lucky ones as weeks later I received an email from Cleo saying to come and pick up my gifts from Lakme. Boy was I ecstatic! I’ve never won anything in my life, so yes I was excited. Went to pick up the gifts the next day, takde tunggu lama lama dah. Lol.
lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,
6 Lakme products in total

To be honest, I was pleasantly surprised to have won Lakme products because although I have seen this products at Guardian but never picked them up mainly because I felt their products were quite on the pricey side for drugstore products and not many seem to have talked/reviewed on Lakme products. Heeee.
1. CC Cream (S# Beige) 
lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,

RP: RM22.90

My first ever CC cream! I’ve tried BB creams before but they weren’t my favourite face products. I felt that BB creams were too pale for my skin and at that time I needed more coverage hence BB creams weren’t the right solution. Now that my skin has cleared up a bit, I wouldn’t mind trying on BB/CC creams and see if my skin loves it. 
So this Lakme CC cream has SPF 20 thus making it an All in 1 cream. At first I was afraid that the shade would be a bit too light for me but surprisingly this CC cream oxidizes well with my natural skin colour. Thus, I LOVE THIS CC CREAM
It blends well but you gotta be quick blending it all over your face unless you wanna have dry patches. It has this strange smell though but its not a big deal for me. This CC cream covers my blemishes very well, even better than some of my drugstore concealers. No kidding. I’ve been wearing this everyday as my office makeup and oh my god, its so light weight sometimes I forget I have makeup on my face. Plus, SS complimented my makeup the other day which means the products I used suited me ie the only different thing I used was the CC cream. I might repurchase this CC cream, unless you have tried other CC creams that you suggest arw worth trying? Do lemme know what other CC creams you love, cos I think I need to invest in CC creams more now rather than foundation! 
2. Eyeconic Kajal Grey 10HR

lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,
RP : RM19.50

Grey eyeliner ay? Interesting. I have yet to try this but it looks promising. On the package it states that this eyeliner is smudge & water proof, which I definitely agree. I made swatches on all of the products (photo below) and this eyeliner was one of the toughest one to remove. Mental note: Must try this soon. Oooh and its quite smooth to draw on the skin, perfect to waterline your eyelids. 
3. Absolute Shine Line Liquid Eyeliner
lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,
RP: N/A
Another eyeliner but a liquid, felt tip (marker) liner in the colour black. Love the black but I am not a fan of these eyeliner kinds just because I am not the champion of lining my eye lids using these kinds. I am more of a liquid pen kinda gal. However, this eyeliner does the winged liner perfectly! If you have steady hands and love the winged eye liner look, try this. Do note that this liner does not dry immediately, you gotta wait for a few seconds to let it dry and not smudge all over your lids. I have given this to my sister, will ask her how did this fare to her. 
4. Absolute Forever Silk Lip Liner (04 Merlot)
lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,
RP : RM30.80
Lipliners has been one of my favourite things to use lately and so when I got this I was over the moon. Its a retractable lip liner, which I love, and it feels quite sturdy. It glides smoothly which makes it easy to line your lips. However I have a tiny problem with the colour, from the tube the color looks quite wearable but when swatched on my arm and on my lips it looked vampy-dark which I don’t think I have the confidence to wear it even for night makeups. But colour problem aside, this lip liner is really smooth, definitely matches its name – silk lip liner. 
5. Absolute Gloss Addict (Pink Passion)
lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,
RP : RM42.40
Love the colour but because its glossy the colour didn’t come out pretty on my dark lips. So I gave this to my sister and it looks really pretty on her. Although its a gloss lipstick, it doesn’t appear that glossy on the lips. Might try on other colours from this range but tunggu Guardian buat sale dulu lah. Hehe.

6. Absolute Matte Lipstick

lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,
RP : N/A
I LOVE THIS. The colour is beautiful dark mauve colour, glides easily on the lips and its MATTE. I cannot seem to find the price on Guardian’s website but will try to see in their physical stores if they still have this range, which I hope they still do and doesn’t cost a bomb! 
lakme, lakme malaysia, lakme eyeliner, lakme lipstick, lakme cc cream,
Products swatches
Have you tried Lakme products? If so, what are the products that you love? Would love to hear your take on Lakme! 
XO,
Amirah Z.
Leave a Reply

