Haul #6 | Miniso

What is Miniso? Based on Google searches, Miniso is a Japanese store that sells merchandises such as homeware, electronics and even beauty stuff at very affordable prices. Sounds familiar? Yup it is quite similar to Daiso, a store that everyone loves, but Daiso has a standard price for ALL items whereas in Miniso the prices start from RM5 but of course the things are still very affordable.
As far as I know, in Malaysia there are currently 2 Miniso stores and they are in IOI Mall Putrajaya and Nu Sentral respectively. Not quite sure if there ongoing works to open new stores in Malaysia, anyone knows do let us know in the comments below ok? Thanks 🙂
I did this mini haul at the Nu Sentral branch and lemme tell you gals and guys, I really had to restrain myself from splurging! Oh my God, the things were all so affordable/ridiculously cheap. Thank goodness I had less than an hour (lunch break) to shop thus good for my pocket too! Dah enough blabbering, lets get into the things I got.
miniso, miniso malaysia, travel umbrella, cheap umbrella, miniso makeup brush, miniso haul, daiso
These were the things I managed to grab within an hour, 2 bottles of nail polish (for the price of 1!), nail polish remover cotton pads, travel sized umbrella and a brush set.
To be honest, initially I went into Miniso with only 1 intention and it was getting a small umbrella for my everyday use. So when I saw this particular striped black and white umbrella and it costs only RM10, pretty sturdy for the price I paid for, I knew I had to get it. This had to be the easiest buy ever. 
Got the umbrella in my hands and I went straight to the counter which then I saw this cute nail polish remover that comes in cotton pads! I have never seen this in my life (fast forward few days later I saw this exact nail polish remover cotton pads at Mr DIY) so I told myself I just had to get it for the sake of everyone. Right. Such great justification, Amirah. Plus, it was only RM10 which at that time I literally went “ppfts murah wei” in my head without realising its actually quite pricey for tiny wet cotton pads. Like my sister said to me when she saw this, orang malas punya barang ni. Gotta agree with her on that. Anyhoo, just as I mentioned earlier, I saw this exact nail polish remover cotton pads at Mr DIY which cost only RM3, sooo ya’ll know which one I’ll prefer. *Grins*
Oh quality wise, nothing spectacular to be honest. Just that its very easy/convenient to apply and it works exactly the same with the normal routine of the cotton pad + polish remover does. Betul cakap my sister tu, memang untuk orang malas macam saya. Ahaks!
My Rating: 3.5 / 5 stars. Siapa pemalas like me, good to have this in your drawer. 😛
miniso, miniso malaysia, nail polish, cheap nail polish, nail polish remover, nail polish remover cotton pads
40 pieces = RM10

Next, I said to myself “dah ada nail polis remover, nail polishnya takde.” So of course I had to get some nail polishes. Its been quite sometime since I regularly painted my nails so all my nail polishes that I own had either dried up or went missing. Coincidentally pulak that day Miniso was having a Buy 1 Free 1 nail polish promotion, apa lagi I quickly grabbed the colours that looked wearable for me. I cannot recall how much was this nail polish but I am sure it was not more than RM15 per bottle. 
I grabbed the almost nude colours which I so so loved but the down part was that I had to coat these nail polishes a few times on my nails to get the consistency and colour that I want. The consistency is quite cair and probably because they were nude colours, they didn’t quite show as nicely as I would have expected them to be. For the price I paid, meh no regrets though. Plus the longest period I would wear them nail polish are 7 days so by then the nail polish pun dah peel dah. So not too bad for “once a month” user like me. 
My Rating: 2.5 / 5 stars. Not great but useable.
miniso, miniso malaysia, nail polish, cheap nail polish
Buy 1 Free 1 promo
Last but not least was an impromptu buy but the most loved and no regrets purchase for this haul. I got a replica/dupe of the Real Techniques Travel Essentials Brush Set for only RM39! Ha percaya tak? This Miniso brush set version is exactly a dupe for the Real Techniques (RT) one, from the colours of the brush handle, to the brush types and it comes in a travel pouch too just like the RT. Saw this and they had only few in stock left, so haruslah grab kan. Very glad I bought this without much thinking because this purchase is the most worth bought Miniso product, for me.
Been using these brushes at the office for my simple, everyday makeup and yassssss I love these brushes so much. They work wonderfully, no weird streaks on my face nor uncomfortable feeling of cheap brushes so far. I only own 1 RT brush ie the RT Expert Face Brush and to be honest, these replica RT brushes from Miniso does not feel like replicas at all. For me, if they do the job well, I’ve no complains. 
Oh and I saw replica of RT single face brushes and eye brushes too, might probably purchase them soon. Heh.
My Rating: 4.5 / 5 stars. LOVE THEM.
miniso. miniso malaysia, miniso dupe real technique brush set, makeup, makeup brush set, makeup brushes

Best Miniso pruchase evah!

Anyone else tried this brush set? Do you like it? Anything else in Miniso thats worth getting? Do lemme know in the comments below, appreciate it very much!
Till then, XO

Amirah Z.

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated. 
Leave a Reply

