Birthday goodies!

This year I kinda went all out with getting birthday treats for myself. Probably because this year I turn 29 hence I felt that its a BIG deal for me soooo yes thats my justification for spending all my lunch money in the month of May. June + July makan maggi. Yerp. 
I got a number of things, will try to make this post short and sweet.=)

sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia, affordable makeup malaysia, malaysia, cheap makeup, makeup

1. Make Up Revolution (MUR) 

Made a special post on this here. My most anticipated buy from the whole lot hehe.

sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia,

2. Sephora Goodies

I had no intention of buying anything from Sephora but who was I kidding? So I ended up with 2 NYX products (thank god!) and 3 mini single Sephora eyeshadows as a birthday present from them.
sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia,
For NYX, I got the Dark Circle Concealer Corrector in the shade DCC03 Medium and the Eyebrow Cake Powder. Both I have tried and erm not a big fan. Such a dissapointment, gahhh. Will post a proper review on both these items when I stop feeling so bad for this impulse purchase. 
sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia,
As for the single mini eyeshadows, they came in a trio set and the shades were Movie Popcorn (n72), It Bag (n80) and Be On The A List (n49)
At first glance the colours of the eyeshadows are gorgeous, pretty for everyday wear neutral shades but when swatched they were not that pigmented but still gorgeous looking. Probably with an eye primer, these eyeshadows will pop even more on the eyelids. I love the sizes, so easy to carry around in my makeup bag but the packaging is a bit off because these lids are not attached to the pan hence I could easily lose them if I’m not careful. Other than that, I am pleased with my present from Sephora.
sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia,
sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia,
3. Urban Decay (JPO)
Another impulse purchase but a satisfying one! Prior to this purchase, I have never researched on UD’s single eyeshadows particularly this Gunmetal range. While browsing one of the cosmetics shop in JPO, I stumbled upon this very interesting eyeshadow shade and when swatched I instantly fell head over heels. The colour is beyond gorgeous, my kind of colour. Quality wise? Of course la terbaik, its UD we talking about here. 
The swatch I made in the photo below was a result of only one swatch ye, yes one swatch only. The name of this UD eyeshadow is Gunmetal Eyeshadow in the shade Y2K. Its a shimmer coppery, bronzey colour with a tint of rose gold, I think, because it doesn’t look that bronzed. AND the best part is, THE PRICE. Just look at that price, its close to 40% off the normal price. Luckily the other shades didn’t took my breath away kalau tak memang dah borong. I have been refraining from using this eyeshadow just because I am planning to use this during my sister’s wedding in two weeks time. Cannot wait to share with ya’ll how it will look on the lids!

sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia,

sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush

4. Laura Mercier

Last but not least a very unexpected birthday present from my sister. She’s the last person I would have expected to buy me makeup items but then again this sister of mine is full of surprises and she’s pretty good in choosing presents for people. So when she presented me with this lipstick I hugged her like I never hugged her before because she just gave me my first ever Laura Mercier product. HAHA. So if you’re reading this Nad, I extra LOVE YOU bijj. 
She got me the Velour Lovers Lip Colour in the shade Coquette. Its a berry, mauve shade perfect on dark-coloured lips. Love this. Pandai my sister pilih kan. It looks glossy when swatched on my hand but on the lips its quite matte and not glossy at all. Haven’t properly wear it yet so I can’t say much on its longetivity, will wear it on Hari Raya and will update ya’ll then ok. 
sephora, makeup revolution, nyx, laura mercier, eyeshadow, lipstick, blush , seo, images, drugstore, watson malaysia, guardian malaysia,

Super happy with my birthday goodies! Have you tried any of the items above? Lemme know!

XO,

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated. 

Leave a Reply

