Do You Belif?

To start off, growing up I didn’t have the best of skin compared to my siblings. I had acne-prone skin, very oily T-zone and because of these acne I now have scars on my face. Alhamdulillah as I age I noticed that my skin was (and still is) getting better, probably my hormones were finally at peace. Even so, up until today, I am still having problems in finding the RIGHT skin products that can cater my over-sensitive skin.
One day while browsing Instagram I stumbled across girl called @illiyaridzuan on Instagram (IG), whom posted her reviews and thoughts on a skincare product named Belif. Lets side track for a bit here and lemme introduce @illiyaridzuan if you don’t already know her. She is a local Malaysian girl, staying in Klang Valley and is currently pursuing her Masters. @illiyaridzuan mainly gives in-depth and very detailed honest reviews on skincare and makeup products plus recommendations of what products that work well for her. I find her reviews very informative/helpful and in this case, she was the one that indirectly introduced me to Belif products. 
Prior to finding her Instagram, I have never heard of Belif although I have walked past Belif stores in Sunway Pyramid and IOI City Mall before, probably because I thought Belif’s price range was close to Kiehl’s prices and it was far within my budget and they were from Korea. I  may sound ignorant but to be very honest with you, I have not been openly introduced to Koren skin products, heck anything Korean except for Bulgogi Brothers. Heh. So yes, Belief is my first ever Korean skincare product. 
Anyhoo about a month ago, @illiyaridzuan hosted her very first GiveAway(GA) on her IG and she was giving away one (1) Belif travel set for her followers. Why Belif you may ask, well based on her reviews and recommendations Belif has been the most raved product among her followers and many of them have enjoyed and seen results after using Belif, thanks to her recommendation. Hence I suppose thats why she decided to give away Belif products and all the readers had to do was tell her why we (badly) wanted to win the Belif set. Go check out my IG post to see what I’d written. 😀
Ta-daaaaa! Alhamdulillah I won my very first GA. Never I imagined I would win something that I really wanted and to make it even memorable, she announced the winner on my birthday! Imagine my reaction when I saw the announcement on her IG, I was literally screaming to SS. Haha. Excited gils you olls menang GA.
Belif Travel Set / Trial Set

I love travel size products cos its so easy to store in your luggage or even in your hand carry bags. Products that are included in this set:-
  • Creamy cleansing foam moist (30ml)
  • The true cream – aqua bomb (10ml)
  • Moisturizing and firming eye cream (5ml)
  • Hungarian water essence (10ml)
  • Bergamot herbal extract toner (20ml)
  • 4x facial masks
  • 1 box mini spatula
Mini/ Travel size products

Super love their packaging, different kan from the rest?

Ok now lets start with each of the products description and how they fair for me. I will start by inserting the products description I got off their wesbite here. Easy reading for everyone hehe.
1. Creamy Cleansing Foam Moist 
Product Description
This cleansing foam contains natural cleansing and moisturizing ingredients, suitable for normal to combination and dry skin types. Gentle foaming action allows softly wash away impurities from your skin. Soapwort rich in vitamin C and Wormwood in the cleanser foam remove toxins and clean skin without over-drying.
No Addition of
Mineral oil, Synthetic fragrance, Synthetic dyes, Synthetic preservatives, Animal-origin ingredients.
To Use
Take a penny-sized amount of the product in your palm, and lather it with water. Massage gently and thoroughly over face, and rinse with lukewarm water.

Personal opinion: I have yet to try this, will update this section accordingly once I try this over the weekend while I’m in Port Dickson for my Company’s Team Building.

2. True Cream – Aqua Bomb

Product Description
This aqua balm with Napiers aqua formula containing Lady’s Mantle, often called “a woman’s hydrating herb,” is an invigorating gel type cream that supplies instant moisture to the skin while forming a protective layer that wraps the skin in comfort.
No Addition of
Mineral oil, Synthetic fragrance, Synthetic dyes, Synthetic preservatives, Animal-origin ingredients.
To Use
After using essence or emulsion, dispense a sufficient amount, gently apply, and spread.

Personal Opinion: I am in love with this cream. It is so frigging moisturizing and hydrating, just like what its description says. I have never tried any cream that hydrated my skin so effortlessly. This is a definite repurchase.

3. Hungarian Water Essence
Product Description
This essence contains the legendary Hungarian Water, the hydration beauty secret of Hungarian Queen Elizabeth. This product provide cool sensation and clings to the skin lightly without stickiness, prolonging suppleness and softness.
No Addition of
Mineral oil, Synthetic fragrance, Synthetic dyes, Synthetic preservatives, Animal-origin ingredients.
To Use
After applying toner, pump two to three times in your palm and apply gently over the face, moving along the skin surface.

Personal Opinion: I slap this on twice a day, in the morning and before I go to bed. So far I have not feel any difference but it has only been a couple of days. Will see if there’s any changes to my skin in the near future and of course I’ll update here. 🙂

4. Bergamot Herbal Essence Toner

Product Description
This toner is suitable for normal to combination skin type. Its watery gel system, enriched with Bergamot extracts, lock-in moisture and is readily absorbed into skin leaving you with nourished and hydrated skin.
No Addition of
Mineral oil, Synthetic fragrance, Synthetic dyes, Synthetic preservatives, Animal-origin ingredients.
To Use
After cleansing, moisten a cotton pad and gently sweep across the face, moving along the entire skin surface to refresh the skin. For better absorption, put a liberal amount into your palm and apply to the face in a patting motion.

Personal opinion: I have yet to try this, will update this section accordingly once I try this over the weekend while I’m in Port Dickson for my Company’s Team Building.

5. Moisturizing and Firming Eye Cream

Product Description
This intensive eye cream provides long lasting moisture and firmness to the skin as it is applied around the delicate eye area. It is formulated with natural oil rich in skin-friendly ingredients, Cupuacu Seed Butter, Macadamia Nut oil and Meadowfoam Seed oil, along with Napiers herb formula, to keep the eye area soft and smooth.
No Addition of
Mineral oil, Synthetic fragrance, Synthetic dyes, Synthetic preservatives, Animal-origin ingredients.
To Use
After applying essence or moisturizer, gently pat a small amount of the eye cream around and under the eye with the ring finger until absorbed.
Personal opinion: I have yet to try this, will update this section accordingly once I try this over the weekend while I’m in Port Dickson for my Company’s Team Building. 

These 4 facial sheet masks I have yet to try, trust me I cannot wait to finish my other facial masks to be able to use these.

I know this review is not complete but I promise I will update this post once I have tried all of the products mentioned above to be able to properly review base on my experience. 
In the mean time, if you have tried any of Belif’s products do let me know in the comment section below which products are your favourites (if any) and what would be the 1 Belif product you would recommend to new users like me.
Till then,
XO,

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated. 

2 thoughts on “Do You Belif?

Leave a Reply

