Favourites #1 : Madness March

Wow time flew so fast in March, don’t you think? It definitely did for me at least. We are already in April, 2 months till we welcome Ramadhan. Dah ganti puasa korang? I belum! Krikkkkk… Okay back to this post. 
This will be my first ever Favourites post and hopefully this series will be a continuous one, inshaAllah. Just a heads up to my lovely readers (and a reminder to myself, hehe) this series will be a mixture of beauty and random things we may encounter in our daily lives. So lets begin!
I think Imma start off with makeup, cos this has been my utmost favourite item for the whole month of March. Its the Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in the shade 225 Sultry. I have nooooo idea why I did not pick this precious up waaaay earlier, this shade is so darn gorgeous, perfect for everyday wear be it to the office or even for date nights. 
TBH, I have never fallen in love (so hard) with a drugstore lipstick colour as it has always been so difficult for me to find the perfect colour for my natural dark lips. And to top it off, this Revlon Matte Balm smells so good macam nak makan okeh. I am pretty sure everyone on this planet, except me, dah try this and I am very sure I am VERY late to this party but meh everyone’s still raving about this (yes?) so heeeeyyyy I am finally here to rave about this product together with you girls!

The colour I promise you is much more prettier in real life than in the photo above 

The only photo I have wearing this lipstick so yeaaahhh…..

Next is also another Revlon product, its the Revlon Colorstay Concealer in the shade 05 Medium Deep which I purchased from the Watsons website, more details in my previous post. I’ve been using this concealer since the day I got it and I’m hooked. Previously I’ve been using the Maybelline Mineral Power Natural Perfecting Concealer which I loved but I thought I should try another drugstore concealer to see if its any good just like the Maybelline ones and oh boy was I right, though this Revlon Concealer is a wee bit pricier than Maybelline but it does its job perfectly. 
The consistency of this concealer is thick and creamy, sometimes it could be a bit difficult to blend but once you get the hang of it, you’ll be a pro. I usually use this concealer to conceal my dark spots and acne as its thick kan so it covers them pretty well. As for the under eye area, I’ll try to use a concealer with a lighter consistency but nevertheless this concealer has been my daily pick for almost 3 weeks now.
Next is a makeup tool ie a tapered blending brush for the eyes and its from the Jessup range. I’ve posted a review on this weeks ago, if you wanna check that out you may click here. This eyeshadow brush is amazing I tell you, its blends the eyeshadow colours effortlessly and definitely helps my amateur makeup skills.

Holy grail items?

Moving on to the next product is the Biore UV Perfect Face Milk which I got off together with the Revlon Concealer. This sunblock has then been included in my daily skincare routine and I think I could not live without this ever again. I have never tried any sunblock/sunscreen that is so creamy and matte at the same time which I believe can also pass as a makeup primer, though I have not tried this personally. Its not greasy nor oily but it definitely does its job super well. So far I have not notice any burnt/tan lines on my face since I’ve been religiously using this for the past few weeks. FYI, my face is the type that gets easily burnt and goes a few shades darker every time I go under the blazing sun. This sunblock has definitely been my saviour. Without any doubt, I will repurchase this once I am done with this bottle. 
Next is the Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder, one of the Innisfree products I purchased and posted about it here. This loose powder is great for setting your foundation in place plus it smells great which is a plus point for me. I have combination dry and oily skin so this powder does wonders to make my face less oily and shiny, though the longevity isn’t that great but I don’t really mind touching up my face every now and then. 

Definite repurchases

Besides makeup, I love perfumes. I don’t own heaps but the ones I own I love every single one. Last month I’ve been loving this Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet scent and I think I did not use any other perfumes last month. 

Pretty kan the bottle?

Last but not least are non-beauty things I’ve been crazzzyyyy over the past month. First non-beauty related item is Coffee. LOL. I am a known coffee addict, I can not live without my coffee be it in the morning or evening. I am not a picky coffee lover, except for black coffee. Mama needs sugar and milk in her coffee yo. Thus, to be having Starbucks/Coffee Bean/San Francisco coffee everyday memang tak dapat lah kan. Koyak my pocket (and SS) 😛 
So my next resort is Nescafe although I am aware that is very unhealthy to be having Nescafe religiously everyday especially the 3 in 1 ones. Hence, I will try (my very best) to limit my 3 in 1 Nescafe intake to two cups a week. Among all the Nescafe 3 in 1 flavours, I love the Oh-So-Nutty flavour (in the photo below) and the Latte Caramel (not in photo) flavour. They taste so darn good weh I just cannot. 
Oh and I got my current favourite tumblr from Starbucks a few weeks ago when they were having some sort of promotion for this tumblr and it costs only RM10. So yeahh I will usually bring this tumblr with my coffee innit and bring it with me to the office. Super convenient. 

Drug dosage

I love books. One of my 2016 resolutions was to read 30 books this year. Up to date, I have only finished 2 books. Haha teruk I know. So now I am on my 3rd book and so far this book has already made the list of my favourite books ever, although I have yet to finish it. The book is titled “How to be Single” written by Liz Tuccillo. I can’t exactly recall whom/what made me purchase this book but I’m glad I did. And there will be a movie based on this book so yes it is THAT good. Its a light read, tons of wittiness and laughter in this one. Pick it up, I promise it won’t bore you. 

Gonna finish this soon!

Thats about it, my favourites in the last month. What about you? Any items caught your interest last month? DO share! I would love to know! Till then, wishing everyone a bright and cheerful April ahead! 
XO,

Disclaimer : This is a personal blog. All content provided in this post and blog are for informational purposes only. I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. Any views belong solely to the me and I do not represent those of people or organisations that I may or may or may not be associated professional or personal capacity, unless explicitly stated. 

Leave a Reply

