Haul #5 | First time buying Innisfree & I got free goodies!

I think I am a bit late to this bandwagon but hey, but late than never right? I recently read numerous good reviews on Innisfree and decided to try their well-raved products. What is Innisfree? Here I paste an extract taken from their website :-

“Innisfree is a natural brand that shares the benefits of nature from the pristine island of Jeju allowing for vibrant beauty and pursues an eco-friendly green life to preserve the balance of naure.”

In layman terms, Innisfree is the first brand from Korea using al naturale ingredients. And now they are available in stores right here in Malaysia! They can be found (as of todate) at :-
  • Sunway Pyramid
  • Paradigm Mall; and
  • Pavillion
So the other day while I was on a date night with SS at Paradigm, I wasn’t really planning to visit Innisfree (just because I’ve hauled quite a number of things last month) but I did secretly wanted to get their No-sebum mineral powder and as usual, my feet worked faster than my mind. Seconds later I found myself telling SS to gimme a few minutes (which became 30 minutes, like a bawse) cos I wanted to “checkout” the shop and surprisingly (not to SS) came out the shop with this:-
A whole bag of goodies!
Well actually I got only 3 items but they were giving out free products when you spend RM120 above so yes it was my lucky day. =D
Guess which were my purchases?
The first thing I saw when I went in was the Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder which I’ve heard tons of good things about it. So without further hesitation I grab 1 and put it in my basket. Oh before that of course I did test it on my face and it smells so good. 
Second item was a “should I or should I not” tug-o-war between myself and me brain. I’ve always loved anything with “tea” innit as these kind of products has given excellent results to my skin. Plus I was looking for a new serum to try so why not give the Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum a go, hence the purchase. Oh and on top of that, they gave a free travel size Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam for the green tea serum purchase. Sssscore!
No-sebum mineral powder (5g) – RM24

Green tea seed serum (80ml) – RM90

Lastly was a “forced” buy because I wanted their “above RM120” free gift (hihi!) so I had to choose another item to make it over RM120. Gila, I know. I had to pusing the store a couple of times when I finally decided to pick the Jeju Volcanic Blackhead Out Balm based on reviews I read earlier. Yes, sempat lagi I googled which other Innisfree items besides the one I got in my basket was worth trying and this balm was the sole winner. 
Jeju volcanic blackhead out balm (30g) – RM20

In the end, from only wanting to spend RM24 for the mineral powder I ended up spending >RM120. Darn you free gifts. But eh tak darn sebenarnya cause the free gifts were off the roof! Means cun la wey. Berbaloi baloi hakak swipe card tu sebab tak cukup cash. Grrrrrr. 
Must say, Innisfree surely knows how to tackle their customers in buying their products, in a good way of course. I love it when brands give something back to their customers in return of the customer’s $$ spent on their products. Hohohoho. 
During my visit here, they were giving away Welcoming Gifts ie the Innisfree best loved collection which contained (1) the green tea seed serum (5ml), (2) orchid enrich cream (10ml) and (3) super volcanic pore clay mask (10ml) all in mini sizes.
Also as I mentioned above, for spending more than RM120 I got another free kit which was their Jeju Sparkling Mineral Special Kit.
LOVE free goodies, who doesn’t?!
The welcoming gift

The free gift when you spend >RM120

Oh and before I forget, me being the “must apply membership for everything” kinda person, I applied for their membership because I love to gemukkan my purse with unnecessary cards. Heh. And yelah also sebab I love the perks of being “members” of something. Pahe ke idok? You still don’t see the point of applying memberships? Haa, I’ll let you know what are the perks but in a different post lah ek. 

Anyway what was I explaining about Innisfree membership…. ah yes for every RM50 spent you’ll get 1 point which to be honest isn’t that exciting to begin with but hey the membership application was FREE and it has no expiry date ie you’ll be a member for LIFE ie you don’t hafta pay for yearly renewal fees (unlike some cards *ehemLaSenzaehem*) so yeaahhhh WIN-WIN bro.  

I have yet to try all these products but will definitely blog a proper review on them once I’ve tried all of them. Are you a big fan of Innisfree? Which other Innisfree should I give a try besides the ones I got here?  Share with me please! Till then,
XO,

Disclaimer : I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. I am also not an affiliate with the abovementioned company. 
Leave a Reply

