Haul #4 | Trying out Watsons.com.my for the first time!

Never thought that I’d do some online shopping from Watsons… but hey, there’s always a first time for everything. So yeah, one day I thought to myself hey why not check out Watsons website and see if there are things that I cannot get physically in stores near me, and true enough there were things I could easily get online.
I logged on and bam what did I see on the front page? Watsons online is having (until 31st March 2016) a promotion ie a limited edition Watsons beauty box (products worth more than RM150) which cost RM38 only with any purchase of skincare and/or cosmetics products. You can click here for more information and details. Doesn’t that sounds so tempting? It sure did to me!

The front page

This promotion couldn’t come at a better time, I thought to myself. Here, I’ve planned to buy a few things online and now they’re offering loads of stuff for only RM38?! I must get this, I said to myself. And here I am. today, unboxing my goodies. Hehe.
I purchased my things and the beauty box on March 17th (Thursday) and got them on March 21st (Monday). Quite fast, kan? Oh and ordering online was such an easy task that I don’t think any of you need any “how-to’s” 😛 . Anyhoo, let’s get into it.
It came in a big box like this
They included the 4 things I ordered together in the beauty box as shown below and all of the things were wrapped nicely in a bubble wrap. The 4 things I purchased were:-
1. PIXY UV Whitening Two Way Cake Perfect Fit Refill (Tropical Beige) – RM9.80;

2. Essence Silky touch blush (70) – RM15.80;

3. Revlon colorstay concealer (Medium) – RM38.63; and

4. Biore UV Perfect Face Milk (30ml) – RM22.86

These 4 items were quite difficult to get in my local Watsons thus when I saw them available online I just had to get them, fast. Sorry for the dark photos as I took these pictures last night straight after work. Will take proper photos + in depth review once I’ve started using them. 🙂

My first Watsons online purchases

Here come the goodies. First, Watsons included a free gift of Sunsilk Sampling Shampoo and Conditioner.


Loveee to bring these samples during my holiday trips

In the RM38 beauty box itself, there were a mixture of makeup and skincare products that I’ve been wanting to try since I’ve heard good reviews about them.

Bourjois Rouge Edition Aqua Laque in the shade

Cremorlab Mineral Treatment Essence 8ml

Pure Beauty Pomegranate Antioxidant cleasing facial wipes – been wanting to try this but its quite pricey, so yes very happy to have this!

various choices of facial and hair masks
And last but not least, the brand I’ve been itching to buy but still cannot justify myself with their “drugstore” prices, the Physician Formula range. This item in the beauty box has to be the main reason why I decided to get the beauty box in the first place and its the Physicians Formula Mineral Wear talc-free Mineral Liquid Foundation 30ml. A foundation in the RM38 beauty box? Are you serious? No justification needed, I purchased the items I needed to get the beauty box. Heh. 

Shade – Classic Ivory. This might be a bit light for my skin, guess I need to mix it with a bit of bronzer and I’m good to go.
Again, promise I will make a proper review with better photos of the products once I get the chance to use the things I got. But until then, if you are interested in the beauty box, head on to Watsons website before this 31st March before they run out of stock!
Have you tried any of the products I got above? Were they any good? Share with me, I would love to know. 
Until then,
XO,

Disclaimer : I purchased everything in this post using my own money and was not sent any of the things mentioned above. I am also not an affiliate with the abovementioned company. 

Leave a Reply

