Wish List 2016 : Travel Destinations

Heyyo! This is such a random post but I thought hey better jot it down before I forget. Hehehe.

So, lets begin listing the places I would wanna visit this year.

1. KRABI

Ah yes. One of the most visited islands in Thailand. Why Krabi you may ask? Why not Phuket or Koh Samui or Koh Pangan or Koh Li Pe or any other Thai islands? Well I’ve been to Phuket with my family in 2004 (yep the year Phuket was hit by tsunami) and I thought maybe I should explore the other Thai islands with S before bringing him to Phuket. Hihi. So yeah, thats my justification on Krabi. Oh and its number 1 on my list because I am going in February in sha Allah. 🙂

Cannot wait to go island hopping & eat mango sticky rice & drink Thai green tea & get massages & all those Thai goodness you can only get in Thailand. 
2. LOMBOK
Lombok has also been my must-go beach holiday destination ever since I’ve heard of its existence. It is an island on its own not far from Bali and it has its own airport. Good news for us Malaysians too, we have direct flights from Malaysia to Lombok, so you don’t need to go through the hassle to land in Bali and fly to Lombok. Although I’ve had friends whom did just that, meaning they either flew in to Bali or Lombok from KL and then from either Bali or Lombok, they travelled to the other island and flew back to KL from there. Confusing? Here, let google show you. 

Anyways, Lombok I believe is also well known for its beautiful sandy beaches and clear blue seas. On top of that AirAsia always have great deals but of course sometimes I think it has to do with luck. If you are lucky and quick, you’ll get tremendous cheap flight deals. So now, I’ve made a point to always check AA when I have the time. But lately the prices for AA flights to Lombok has been ridiculously expensive and that has been one of the reasons why I had to put off Lombok from my travel list for quite a while now. Nevertheless this year I am determined to visit Lombok by hook or crook.

3. LONDON / ENGLAND / UK

Simple and only ONE reason why. To revisit the old place where I had beautiful memories that I can never forget in my life. I had the chance to stay and experience living in a different country all by myself for a whole year (which I’ve regretted a bit for not staying longer!) and I’ve loved every moment I was in the UK. Oh that reminds me, I might as well write a blog post on Oxford soon kan? More for my memory sake. Haha. Anyhoo, been religiously telling S about my life in Oxford, how much I’d enjoyed being in London and how I am born to live in the UK. 😛 I always hoped to be able to bring S and my future kids to where I’ve studied and spent my fun young adult years in a foreign country and also to revisit my Aunty Aya & cousins whom I have not met for such a long time. Oh and of course to go see the Harry Potter Warner Bros Studio duh! In sha Allah, one fine day.

4. BORACAY

Yup, another beach destination.Y ou must have figured out by now that I love beaches. Boracay Island is a small island in the Philippines and lately has been a crowd favourite among my fellow Malaysians. Nevertheless, MUST GO.

5. MALDIVES

Haha OK promise this is the last beach destination. This is for me, the ultimate beach destination as it is wayyyy out of my money-spending fun jar. BUT hey dreaming is free, right?

“Maldives is a tropical nation in the Indian Ocean composed of 26 coral atolls, which are made up of hundreds of islands. It is know for its beaches, blue lagoons and extensive reefs.” -Wiki

Here’s wishing everyone to be bitten by the travel bug and lets explore the bits and bobs of the World as much as we can. ❤

XOXO,

Amirah Z.

Leave a Reply

