Numero Uno.

We turned One yesterday, 28 December 2014.
What did we do on our 1st marriage anniversary?
We went on a 2D1N makan trip to JB with our 2 friends and ended up with all 4 of us in 1 room (talk about romantic, haha!) but more on the trip later. 
So if I could sum up my 1st year of marriage, I would say its overwhelming. In a good way, of course. 
I would be lying if I said it felt normal. Having a boy in my room, in my private space, my comfort zone, it sure felt intimidating at first. But Alhamdulillah S made it easy and trouble-free. Actually to come and think of it, S handled it better than I did. Pheww. Seeing him so relaxed and patient made me feel much confident to start my new journey with the life partner Allah has chosen for me, Alhamdulillah.
One (among the many) reason(s) I am so thankful is because S is such a patient husband when it comes to (me) waking up late on weekends. haha! During the earlier months, my habit of waking up late on weekends was a bit tough for me to let go. S being the early riser, he would let me sleep in and not kacau my much needed sleep (heh) whilst he will make breakfast for the whole family (yes we are staying with my family for this time being) and entertain my mum at the same time. I felt bad obviously, but this particular bad habit of mine is too stubborn to be dismissed immediately. So I said to S to give me time and I will change for the better soon. hehe. Alhamdulillah S understood completely and told me to take my time as he understands both of us do have our own “zaman single” habits that we need to slowly bid adieu sooner or later.
All in all, I am so blessed to call him my husband. May Allah keeps us both strong and healthy to go through this new journey and to never forget Him the Al-Mighty in everything we do in this world of His. In sha Allah, amin.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
To the love of my life, 
I love you.

XOXO.
Amirah Z.

Leave a Reply

